clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Contact your leaders!

Just heard from someone with the city with encouraging news. The Mayor remains completely resolute on this issue. The city believes that this was an attempt by David Stern to generate a mass of mail and pressure on Seattle government to take the cash and settle. It hasn't worked. The city has received virtually no message to back down and instead may be rallying against this conspiracy.

We have to ensure that the opposite happens. Take time to write everybody you can and heap praise upon them for their leadership. Encourage them to hold firm and tell them this is important.

Pay special attention to the city council, McIver and Licata, the Mayor, and the Ways and Means Committees in legislature. Please take the time to e-mail at least and ask friends and family to do the same. Remember that sometimes phone calls or written mails make more of an impact than e-mails. If you have the time please do so.

THANKS!

Mayor Greg Nichols
http://www.cityofseattle.net/mayor/about.htm

Cut and Paste E-Mail List

prentice.margarita@leg.wa.gov, fraser.karen@leg.wa.gov, pridemore.craig@leg.wa.gov, zarelli.joseph@leg.wa.gov, brandland.dale@leg.wa.gov, carrell.michael@leg.wa.gov, fairley.darlene@leg.wa.gov, hatfield.brian@leg.wa.gov , hewitt.mike@leg.wa.gov, hobbs.steve@leg.wa.gov, honeyford.jim@leg.wa.gov, keiser.karen@leg.wa.gov, kohl-welles.jeanne@leg.wa.gov, oemig.eric@leg.wa.gov, parlette.linda@leg.wa.gov, rasmussen.marilyn@leg.wa.gov, regala.debbie@leg.wa.gov, roach.pam@leg.wa.gov, rockefeller.phil@leg.wa.gov, schoesler.mark@leg.wa.gov, tom.rodney@leg.wa.gov, hunter.ross@leg.wa.gov, hasegawa.bob@leg.wa.gov, orcutt.ed@leg.wa.gov, condotta.cary@leg.wa.gov, conway.steve@leg.wa.gov, ericks.mark@leg.wa.gov, mcintire.jim@leg.wa.gov, roach.dan@leg.wa.gov, santos.sharon@leg.wa.gov, kenney.phyllis@leg.wa.gov, pettigrew.eric@leg.wa.gov, bailey.barbara@leg.wa.gov, mcdonald.joyce@leg.wa.gov, chase.maralyn@leg.wa.gov, darneille.j@leg.wa.gov, haler.larry@leg.wa.gov, rolfes.christine@leg.wa.gov, sullivan.pat@leg.wa.gov

Senate Ways and Means Committee:

Chair - Margarita Prentise (D - 11) prentice.margarita@leg.wa.gov Vice Chair - Karen Fraser (D - 22) fraser.karen@leg.wa.gov Vice Chair

Craig Pridemore (D - 49) pridemore.craig@leg.wa.gov Joseph Zarelli (R- 1 zarelli.joseph@leg.wa.gov Dale Brandland (R - 42) brandland.dale@leg.wa.gov

Mike Carell (R - 2 carrell.michael@leg.wa.gov Darlene Fairley (D - 32) fairley.darlene@leg.wa.gov Brian Hatfield (D - 19) hatfield.brian@leg.wa.gov

Mike Hewitt (R - 16) hewitt.mike@leg.wa.gov Steve Hobbs (D - 44) hobbs.steve@leg.wa.gov Jim Honeyford (R - 15) honeyford.jim@leg.wa.gov

Karen Keiser (D - 33) keiser.karen@leg.wa.gov Jeanne Kohl-Welles (D - 36) kohl-welles.jeanne@leg.wa.gov Eric Oemig (D - 45) oemig.eric@leg.wa.gov

Linda Evans Parlette (R - 12) pariette.linda@leg.wa.gov Marilyn Rasmussen (D - 2) rasmussen.marilyn@leg.wa.gov Devvie Regala ((D - 27)

regala.debbie@leg.wa.gov Pam Roach (R - 31) roach.pam@leg.wa.gov Phil Rockefeller ((D - 23 ) rockefeller.phil@leg.wa.gov Mark Schoesler (R- 9)

schoesler.mark@leg.wa.gov Rodney Tom (D - 4 tom.rodney@leg.wa.gov

House Finance Committee and members.

Chair - Ross Hunter (D - 4 hunter.ross@leg.wa.gov Vice Chair - Bob Hasegawa (R - hasegawa.bob@leg.wa.gov Ed Orcutt (R - 1 orcutt.ed@leg.wa.gov

Cary Condotta (R - 12) condotta.cary@leg.wa.gov Steve Conway (D - 29) conway.steve@leg.wa.gov Mark Ericks (D - 1) ericks.mark@leg.wa.gov

Jim McIntire (D - 46) mcintire.jim@leg.wa.gov Dan Roach (R - 31) roach.dan@leg.wa.gov Sharon Tomiko Santos (D - 37) santos.sharon@leg.wa.gov

House Community & Economics Development & Trade

Chair - Phyllis Kenney (D - 46) kenney.phyllis@leg.wa.gov Vice Chair - Eric Pettigrew (D - 37) pettigrew.eric@leg.wa.gov Barbara Bailey (R - 10)

bailey.barbara@leg.wa.gov Joyce McDonald (R - 25) mcdonald.joyce@leg.wa.gov Maralyn Chase (D - 32) chase.maralyn@leg.wa.gov

Jeannie Darneille (D - 27) darneille.j@leg.wa.gov Larry Haler (R - haler.larry@leg.wa.gov Christene Rolfes (D - 23) rolfes.christene@leg.wa.gov

Pat Sullivan (D - 47) sullivan.pat@leg.wa.gov

Contact Public Enemy #1 right here:

email: nick.licata@seattle.gov
phone: (206) 684-8803

Cut and Paste e-mail addresses to the entire Seattle City Council:
nick.licata@seattle.gov; sally.clark@seattle.gov, richard.conlin@seattle.gov, jan.drago@seattle.gov, jean.godden@seattle.gov, richard.mciver@seattle.gov, tom.rasmussen@seattle.gov,tim.burgess@seattle.gov, bruce.harrell@seattle.gov