clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Durant, Green Make All-Rookie Team

Read all about it

Rounding it out was Al Horford, Luis Scola and Al Thornton.

In a bit of a surprise, Durant, the overwhelming rookie-of-the-year winner, finished second to Horford in the voting process.

Horford was the only player unanimously chosen to the first team while Durant received 28 first-team votes and one second-team vote.

The voting panel consisted of the NBA's 30 head coaches. Two points are given for first-team votes and one point for second-team picks. Coaches are not allowed to vote for their own players.

Balloting is confidential and it's unclear which NBA coach placed Durant, who led all rookies with a 20.3 scoring average, on the second team.

Second team was Rodney Stuckey, Jamario Moon, Juan Carlos Navarro, Thaddeus Young and onetime Sonic draft choice Carl Landry.