clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The Seattle Thunderbirds release 2018-19 promotional schedule

The Seattle Thunderbirds have announced their promotional schedule for the upcoming season.

Seattle Thunderbirds Brian Liesse

The Seattle Thunderbirds today announced their promotional schedule for the upcoming season that kicks off with a Party On The Plaza prior to their first game.

September

  • Saturday, September 22 vs Portland, Opening Night, Party on the Plaza, Pat’s Plumbing Magnet Schedule.

October

  • Saturday, October 6 vs. Edmonton, STH Autograph session.
  • Tuesday, October 16 vs. 2-For-Tuesday, T-Birds Magnet 1.
  • Saturday, October 20 vs. Tri-City, Youth Group Night 1.

November

  • Friday, November 9 vs. Kelowna, Pub Night 1 presented by Dave & Buster’s.
  • Saturday, November 10 vs. Everett, Military Appreciation Night, Fred Meyer Turkey Shoot.
  • Tuesday, November 13 vs. Spokane, 2-For-Tuesday, T-Birds Magnet 2.
  • Saturday, November 17 vs. Portland, Thunderbirds Community Sports Foundation guaranteed $5,000 50/50 prize.
  • Wednesday, November 21 vs. Vancouver, Season Ticket Holder Introduce a Friend to Hockey Night.
  • Friday, November 30 vs. Kootenay, Sno-King Night.

December

  • Saturday, December 8 vs. Everett, Support a Sport, Fred Meyer Ham Shoot, Boy Scout Night, Les Schwab Tire Centers Toy Drive.
  • Tuesday, December 11 vs. Prince George, 2-For-Tuesday, T-Birds Magnet 3, Les Schwab Tire Centers Toy Drive.
  • Friday, December 14 vs Spokane, Les Schwab Tire Centers Toy Drive.
  • Friday, December 28 vs. Prince George, Team Calendar Giveaway, Accesso 10 Year Anniversary.
  • Saturday, December 29 vs. Portland, Thunderbirds Community Sports Foundation guaranteed $7,500 50/50 prize, Doxon Toyota Mite Fest.

January

  • Saturday, January 19 vs. Victoria, Fred Meyer Teddy Bear Toss presented by WARM 106.9 FM.
  • Tuesday, January 22 vs. Spokane, 2-For-Tuesday, T-Birds Magnet 4.
  • Sunday, January 27 vs. Kamloops, Youth Group Night 2.

February

  • Friday, February 1 vs. Everett, Pub Night 2 presented by Dave & Buster’s.
  • Friday, February 8 vs. Portland, Parents Weekend, Mental Health Night.
  • Saturday, February 9 vs. Medicine Hat, First Responders Night, Parents Weekend, Boy & Girl Scouts Night.
  • Tuesday, February 12 vs. Tri-City, 2-For-Tuesday, T-Birds Magnet 5.
  • Saturday, February 16 vs. Everett, Thunderbirds Community Sports Foundation guaranteed $10,000 prize.
  • Saturday, February 23 vs. Portland, Hockey Challenge to benefit Ronald McDonald House Charities of Western Washington & Alaska.

March

  • Sunday, March 3 vs. Tri-City, Mascot Night, Doxon Toyota Beginner Fest
  • Friday, March 8 vs. Victoria, Pub Night 3 presented by Dave & Buster’s
  • Saturday, March 9 vs. Everett, Fan Appreciation Night, Team Poster Giveaway
  • Tuesday, March 12 vs. Vancouver, 2-For-Tuesday, T-Birds Magnet 6
  • Saturday, March 16 vs. Portland, Team Poster, Team Awards